My Friday Necessities

Can I get a TGIF? Can’t believe it’s practically the middle of March already! I had a great week filled with sunshine, flowers and friends and I hope you did too!

Not that you need any pick me up since it is Friday but today I’m sharing some of my Friday necessities that help me get amped up for any weekend.

1. One Line a Day memory book – I got this for Christmas last year after wanting it for months. I absolutely love the idea behind it. You write a line a day for over the course of 5 years so, if I keep it up I’ll be able to look back and see what I did today (March 14, 2014) in 2018… kinda creepy but so cool at the same time.

2. 8tracks – I am obsessed with 8tracks lately. With the ‘explore’ option, you can pick and choose whether you want to listen to a ‘happy + dance’ playlist or a ‘indie + morning’ playlist. So there really is music to fit every mood you’re in. Plus, it’s a great way to find new music!

3. Maybelline Colorsensational Vivids in Hot Plum – There’s something a bold lip does for me. While I do love my fair share of Mac lipsticks and higher lines alike, this one is wallet friendly! The color lives up to its ‘vivid’ name and doesn’t dry out my lips. Love wearing this Friday day and night.

4. Our Moment perfume – Okay, go ahead and judge but yes, I do have the One Direction perfume. If you haven’t smelled the British boy bands’ perfume for woman (or teenage girls, you choose), you probably should because it is surprisingly feminine and pretty. I’ve even gotten compliments on it!

5. Jergens Natural Glow Moisturizer – Keeping your skin hydrated is super important (especially during the winter months!). This gradual self tanner does the job and does not streak whatsoever so it does double duty – hydrates and makes my fair skin not so ghostly!

A shoutout to TheFancyPantsReport recent post on being the inspiration for this post!

Hugs,

Kels

2 thoughts on “My Friday Necessities

  1. Pink!! I love it everywhere! Awesome picture! And yes! I can’t even believe it’s the middle of March already too 😦 awwww so glad u had a great week!

Leave a comment