Word Wednesday: Lush ‘Buffy’ Body Butter

DSC_0015
Feels like forever since I’ve done a ‘Word Wednesday’ post but I’m here now doing one so better late than never, right? Today’s post is a product review and rant (let’s be honest) about my latest bath and body purchase. Lush Cosmetic’s Buffy Body Butter Bar. I can’t stop raving about it so thought I’d share it with all my readers!

DSC_0019

CSC_0018

If you’re a little unfamiliar with Lush Cosmetics, here’s my short and sweet rundown of the company. The company practices ethical buying and finds out all they need to know before buying any ingredients used in their products. They are also super environmental-conscious and fight hard against animal testing. All these attributes and more, I hold as being really important. Isn’t it good to know what you’re putting on your body is safe and helping the environment rather than the opposite?

The Buffy Body Butter by Lush is really more or less a body scrub that makes your skin a whole lot softer and smoother. I decided to give this body butter a try after meeting the Director of Brand Communications of Lush Cosmetics, Brandi Halls. She said it was one of her all time favorite products to use so after hearing that, I had to test it out for myself.

I really recommend this product if your skin is in need of a little rejuvenation. Especially for the summertime when we want our skin on it’s best behavior, the body butter acts as a great exfoliant and leaves my skin silky smooth. You can purchase the body butter in two sizes and for a few extra bucks, it comes in this cute little Lush tin as seen above.

Probably one of my favorite things about the bar is that you can use it with any shower gel or soap of your liking. There is a slight fragrance to the bar but not overpowering so if you’re sensitive to that sort of thing (like I am), you don’t have anything to worry about when it comes to this Lush product.

If you want to try the Buffy Body Butter out, you can purchase Buffy online.

Hugs,

Kels

Leave a comment